The Scottish language

February 16, 2011

Nice to see that Gennaro Gattuso looked to integrate into the local culture during his time living in Glasgow:

European football body Uefa has opened disciplinary proceedings against AC Milan’s Gennaro Gattuso after he head-butted Tottenham coach Joe Jordan.

The incident occurred after the final whistle in Milan’s 1-0 Champions League first-leg defeat by Spurs in their last-16 tie at the San Siro.

Italy international and ex-Rangers man Gattuso has since apologised.

“I lost control. There is no excuse for what I did. I take my responsibilities for that,” the Milan captain, 33, said.

“I was nervous. We were both speaking Scottish, something that I learned when I played in his home city of Glasgow, but I can’t tell you what we said.

BBC news report

Leave a Reply

